Book Review: At the Edge of the Universe, Shaun David Hutchinson

At the Edge of the UniverseAt the Edge of the Universe by Shaun David Hutchinson
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I received this e-ARC free from the publisher in exchange for participating in a study with Jellybooks.

Whoa. That was incredible.

What can I say about this other than that? I loved how casually diverse it was, how interesting the plot was, how much I loved Ozzie. I quite enjoyed how there were frank discussions of privilege in this book, inserted in a way that fit, despite the fact that I didn’t entirely agree with all the messages. This love triangle, in spite of the fact that one part was not present for most of the book, was one that I could stand. I loved how conflicted I was over Lua.

And that ending. Oh, that ending. I did not see that coming, not one bit.

There’s not really much else for me to say, other than this is totally worth a read.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

